Statistics and information about the city of Marseille

Map of Marseille

The city of Marseille is part of the Bouches-du-Rhône departement in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region. Marseille belongs to the district of Marseille and its canton is . The INSEE code for Marseille is 13055 and the postal code is 13000.

The Mayor of Marseille (mandate 2014 - 2020) is M Jean-Claude GAUDIN, his date of birth is: 1939-10-08. To know in detail the results of the Marseille municipal election, just go to the bottom of the page.

The population of Marseille is 862211 inhabitants in 2016 (compared to 852395 inhabitants in 2012) and the area of ​​239.41 km2. Marseille is located at an altitude of 20 meters. The geographic coordinates of Marseille are: 43.2975 degrees North for latitude and 5.39949 degrees Est for longitude. In Lambert93 coordinates, the latitude is 894796 meters and its longitude is 6247219 meters.

Population of Marseille in 2020

During the last census, that of 2016, the population of Marseille was 862,211 inhabitants. The population of Marseille as of today, that is to say in 2020, can only be obtained by an estimated projection by applying the average growth rate calculated on the basis of the evolution of the population of Marseille between 2011 (850,636 inhabitants) and 2016 (862,211 inhabitants). The average annual population growth rate obtained is thus 0.27% per year.

The population of Marseille in 2020 is around 871,635 inhabitants. We can therefore see that the population in the municipality of Marseille has increased since the 2016 census.

Voir aussi : Maps City hall Itineraries city ​​info sport Speed cameras Bouches-du-Rhône

The town halls of the municipalities closest to Marseille are as follows : Plan-de-Cuques at 7.6 km, Allauch at 7.8 km, Penne-sur-Huveaune at 9.9 km, Septèmes-les-Vallons at 11.6 km, Aubagne at 13.7 km, Carnoux-en-Provence at 14.4 km, Cassis at 14.4 km, Rove at 14.4 km, Pennes-Mirabeau at 14.8 km et Simiane-Collongue at 15.0 km. Mimet at 15.6 km. Saint-Savournin at 16.0 km.

Les plus grande villes autour de Marseille

CommunesPopulationsDistance
TOULON 168,768 hab.47.3 km
AIX-EN-PROVENCE 146,690 hab.25.9 km
AVIGNON 93,566 hab.86.4 km
SEYNE-SUR-MER 59,032 hab.44.8 km
HYèRES 56,199 hab.62.3 km
HYèRES 56,199 hab.62.3 km
ARLES 53,293 hab.75.2 km
MARTIGUES 46,911 hab.30.3 km
AUBAGNE 45,234 hab.13.7 km
ISTRES 43,680 hab.41.0 km
SALON-DE-PROVENCE 41,616 hab.45.5 km
VITROLLES 37,867 hab.21.7 km

Cultural agenda of Marseille and its surroundings

If you live in the municipality of Marseille, you can consult the cultural agenda for Marseille and nearby municipalities (located in the Bouches-du-Rhône department). Whether musical events, shows or other cultural events in Marseille or its proximity, you can access the entire cultural agenda of the Bouches-du-Rhône department at the following url: Bouches-du-Rhône cultural agenda.


Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin
Select a region :
Select a department :

Distances from Marseille to the 5 largest French cities

Statistics of the city of Marseille between 1962 and 2015

Marseille population :

Marseille had 797,491 inhabitants in 1999, then 850,602 inhabitants in 2009, to settle at 861,635 inhabitants in the 2015 census. The number of households in Marseille amounted to 376,911 for 2009. Marseille registered 115,301 births between the years 1999 and 2009, while 74,968 deaths were registered between the same years. For 2011, 12,482 births compared to 7,076 deaths were registered in Marseille.

Population development in Marseille between 1962 and 2015

Below you can see the evolution of the population of Marseille between 1962 and 2015. We can see that the population of Marseille went from 778,071 to 861,635 inhabitants. This represents a population growth of 10.7% (between 1962 and 2015) with an increase of 83564 inhabitants.

The density therefore went from 3,250 inhabitants per km2 in 1962 to 3,599 inhabitants per km2 in 2015.

Years 1962 1968 1975 1982 1990 1999 2006 2010 2015
Demographic evolution of Marseille between 1962 to 2015 (number of inhabitants)
Population 778,071 *889,029 908,600 874,436 800,550 798,430 839,043 850,726 861,635
Evolution of the population of Marseille between 1962 and 2020

    Number of accommodations in Marseille :

    The number of dwellings in Marseille amounted to 413,808 in 2009. These dwellings were distributed as follows: 376,911 main residences, 7,196 second residences and 29,701 vacant dwellings. Of the 376,911 main residences, 166,518 were occupied by their owners, or about 44%.

    Below you can observe the evolution of the number of housing in Marseille between 1968 and 2015. Marseille had 315993 housing in 1968 and 435744 housing in 2015, which is an increase of 38%, or 119751 more housing between these 2 years .

    In 2015, out of 435744 dwellings, 389813 were main residences, 12712 second residences and 33219 vacant dwellings.

    Evolution of the number of housing in Marseille between 1968 and 2015

    Years 1968 1975 1982 1990 1999 2010 2015
    Evolution of the number of housing in Marseille from 1968 to 2015
    Blue : Nbr of residences / Green : occupied dwellings
    Housing 315,993 / 293,460 352,458 / 324,831 363,341 / 333,060 369,084 / 325,836 385,534 / 346,743 416,607 / 379,139 435,744 / 389,813

    Taxation :

    Marseille totaled 2 147 million Euros in 2009 for 487,108 tax households of which 236,227 were taxable. In 2010, the median tax income of Marseille households per consumption unit was 1,371 Euros / month.

    Employment in Marseille :

    The number of jobs in Marseille in the workplace rose from 297,830 in 1999 to 340,834 jobs in 2009. The share of salaried jobs amounted to 89% (302,090 employees) in 2009. Out of the population aged 15 to 64 who were 547,415 in 2009, 362,424 were working and 62,616 were unemployed. Marseille had 77,593 job seekers in category A, B, C, including 58,499 job seekers in category A as of December 31, 2011.

    Historical Monuments in Marseille

    Infrastructure equipment in Marseille

    List of sports infrastructures in Marseille

    Map of Marseille

    General information about Marseille

    ADMINISTRATIVE INFORMATION FROM MARSEILLE

    Mayor (2014 - 2020) : M Jean-Claude GAUDIN
    Name of the city : Marseille
    Canton :
    Borough : Marseille
    Departement : Bouches-du-Rhône (13)
    Region : Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur (120)
    Postal code : 13000
    INSEE code : 13055
    Town hall address : Place Daviel
    13002 Marseille.

    Tél./Fax : 04 91 55 11 11 / 04 91 55 10 60

    CITIES NEIGHBORS OF MARSEILLE

    Distances are to be considered as the crow flies
    Plan-de-Cuques - 13380 (10,758 inh.)at 7.6 km
    Allauch - 13190 (19,011 inh.)at 7.8 km
    Penne-sur-Huveaune - 13821 (6,274 inh.)at 9.9 km
    Septèmes-les-Vallons - 13240 (10,446 inh.)at 11.6 km
    Aubagne - 13400 (45,234 inh.)at 13.7 km
    Carnoux-en-Provence - 13470 (6,980 inh.)at 14.4 km
    Cassis - 13260 (7,942 inh.)at 14.4 km
    Rove - 13740 (4,164 inh.)at 14.4 km
    Pennes-Mirabeau - 13170 (20,390 inh.)at 14.8 km
    Simiane-Collongue - 13109 (6,023 inh.)at 15.0 km
    Mimet - 13105 (4,510 inh.)at 15.6 km
    Saint-Savournin - 13119 (3,070 inh.)at 16.0 km

    TOWN HALL OF MARSEILLE

    For all administrative procedures, the town hall of Marseille is open at the times above
    Town Hall Address : Place Daviel
    13002 Marseille
    Opening hours : lundi à vendredi
        08:30:00 à 11:45:00
        12:45:00 à 16:45:00
    Town Hall phone : 04 91 55 11 11
    Town Hall Fax : 04 91 55 10 60
    Town Hall website : http://www.marseille.fr
    Town Hall email address :
    Contact details of the Town Hall : Latitude : 43.298
    Longitude : 5.369

    Cadastre of Marseille

    The Marseille town hall has a cadastre service from which you can obtain the Marseille cadastral map or more precisely a cadastral plot. For more information, you can consult the website of the Marseille town hall or get in touch directly by phone with the Marseille town hall. You will find the Marseille town hall website and phone number above in the town hall section.

    You can also access the Marseille cadastral map for free by visiting this link: Marseille cadastral map. You can specify an address to consult more precisely a cadastral plot of Marseille.

    Choose another city of the Bouches-du-Rhône department.

VILLE DE MARSEILLE : toutes les informations sur la commune de Marseille - 13000

Statistiques et informations sur la ville de Marseille

Carte de Marseille

La ville de Marseille fait partie du département Bouches-du-Rhône en région Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur. Marseille appartient à l'arrondissement de Marseille et son canton est . Le code INSEE de Marseille est le 13055 est son code postal est le 13000.

Le maire de Marseille (mandat 2014 - 2020) est M Jean-Claude GAUDIN, sa date de naissance est : 1939-10-08. Pour connaître en détail les résultats de l'élection municipale de Marseille il suffit d'aller en bas de page.

La population de Marseille est de 861635 habitants en 2015 (contre 852395 habitants en 2012) et la superficie de 239.41 km2. Marseille se situe à une altitude de 20 mètres. Les coordonnées géographiques de Marseille sont : 43.2975 degrés Nord pour la latitude et 5.39949 degrés Est pour la longitude. En coordonnées Lambert93, la latitude est 894796 mètres et sa longitude est 6247219 mètres.

Voir aussi : cartes mairie Itinéraires infos ville sport hôtels

Les mairies des communes les plus proches de Marseille sont les suivantes : Plan-de-Cuques à 7.6 km, Allauch à 7.8 km, Penne-sur-Huveaune à 9.9 km, Septèmes-les-Vallons à 11.6 km, Aubagne à 13.7 km, Carnoux-en-Provence à 14.4 km, Cassis à 14.4 km, Rove à 14.4 km, Pennes-Mirabeau à 14.8 km et Simiane-Collongue à 15.0 km. Mimet à 15.6 km. Saint-Savournin à 16.0 km.

Les plus grande villes autour de Marseille

CommunesPopulationsDistance
TOULON 168,768 hab.47.3 km
AIX-EN-PROVENCE 146,690 hab.25.9 km
AVIGNON 93,566 hab.86.4 km
SEYNE-SUR-MER 59,032 hab.44.8 km
HYèRES 56,199 hab.62.3 km
HYèRES 56,199 hab.62.3 km
ARLES 53,293 hab.75.2 km
MARTIGUES 46,911 hab.30.3 km
AUBAGNE 45,234 hab.13.7 km
ISTRES 43,680 hab.41.0 km
SALON-DE-PROVENCE 41,616 hab.45.5 km
VITROLLES 37,867 hab.21.7 km

Agenda culturel de Marseille et ses environs

Si vous habitez la commune de Marseille, vous pouvez consulter l'agenda culturel de Marseille et des communes proches (situées dans le département Bouches-du-Rhône). Que ce soit les manifestations musicales, les spectacles ou autres événements culturels à Marseille ou sa proximité, vous pouvez accéder à tout l'agenda culturel du département Bouches-du-Rhône à l'url suivante : Agenda culturel Bouches-du-Rhône.


Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin
Sélectionner une région :
Sélectionner un département :

Distances de Marseille vers les 5 plus grandes villes françaises

Statistiques de la ville de Marseille entre 1962 et 2015

Population de Marseille :

Marseille comptait 797,491 habitants en 1999, puis de 850,602 habitants en 2009, pour s'établir à 861,635 habitants lors du recensement de 2015. Le nombre de ménages à Marseille se s'élevait, quant à lui, à 376,911 pour l'année 2009. Marseille a enregistré 115,301 naissances entre les années 1999 et 2009, tandis qu'il était enregistré 74,968 décès entre les mêmes années. Pour l'année 2011, se sont 12,482 naissances contre 7,076 décès qui sont enregistrés à Marseille.

Evolution de la population à Marseille entre 1962 et 2015

Ci-dessous vous pouvez voir l'évolution de la population de Bischheim entre 1962 et 2015. On peut y voir que la population de Marseille est passée de 778,071 à 861,635 habitants. Cela représente une croissance démographique de 10.7 % (entre 1962 et 2015) avec une augmentation de 83564 habitants.

La densité est donc passée dans le même temps de 3,250 habitants par km2 en 1962 à 3,599 habitants par km2 en 2015.

Années 1962 1968 1975 1982 1990 1999 2006 2010 2015
Evolution démographique de Marseille entre 1962 à 2015 (nombre d'habitants)
Population 778,071 *889,029 908,600 874,436 800,550 798,430 839,043 850,726 861,635

    Nombre de logements à Marseille :

    Le nombre de logements à Marseille s'élevait à 413,808 en 2009. Ces logements étaient répartis de la façon suivante : 376,911 résidences principales, 7,196 résidences secondaires et 29,701 logements vacants. Sur les 376,911 résidences principales, 166,518 étaient occupées par leurs propriétaires, soit environ 44 %.

    Ci-dessous vous pouvez observer l'évolution du nombre de logements à Marseille entre 1968 et 2015. Marseille comptabilisait 315993 logements en 1968 et 435744 logements en 2015, ce qui fait une augmentation de 38%, soit 119751 logements en plus entre ces 2 années.

    En 2015, sur les 435744 logements, 389813 étaient des résidences principales, 12712 des résidences secondaires et 33219 des logements vacants.

    Evolution du nombre de logements à Marseille entre 1968 et 2015

    Années 1968 1975 1982 1990 1999 2010 2015
    Evolution du nombre de logements à Marseille de 1968 à 2015
    Bleu : Nbr de résidences / Vert : logements occupés
    Logements 315,993 / 293,460 352,458 / 324,831 363,341 / 333,060 369,084 / 325,836 385,534 / 346,743 416,607 / 379,139 435,744 / 389,813

    Fiscalité :

    Marseille totalisait 2 147 millions d'Euros en 2009 pour 487,108 foyers fiscaux dont 236,227 étaient imposables. En 2010, le revenu fiscal médian des ménages de Marseille par unité de consommation était de 1,371 Euros/mois.

    L'emploi à Marseille :

    Le nombre d'emplois à Marseille en lieu de travail est passé de 297,830 en 1999 à 340,834 emplois en 2009. La part d'emplois salariés s'élevait à 89% (302,090 salariés) en 2009. Sur la population des 15 à 64 ans qui étaient de 547,415 en 2009, 362,424 exerçaient une activité professionelle et 62,616 étaient des chômeurs. Marseille comptait 77,593 demandeurs d'emploi de catégorie A,B,C dont 58,499 demandeurs d'emploi de catégorie A au Au 31 décembre 2011.

    Equipements infrastructures à Marseille

    Liste des infrastructures de sport à Marseille

    Plan de Marseille

    Informations générales sur Marseille

    INFO ADMINISTRATIVES DE MARSEILLE

    Maire (2014 - 2020) : M Jean-Claude GAUDIN
    Nom commune : Marseille
    Canton :
    Arrondissement : Marseille
    Département : Bouches-du-Rhône (13)
    Région : Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur (120)
    Code Postal : 13000
    Code INSEE : 13055
    Adresse mairie : Place Daviel
    13002 Marseille.

    Tél./Fax : +33 4 91 55 11 11 / +33 4 91 55 10 60

    COMMUNES VOISINES DE MARSEILLE

    Les distances sont à considérer à vol d'oiseau
    Plan-de-Cuques - 13380 (10,758 hab.)à 7.6 km
    Allauch - 13190 (19,011 hab.)à 7.8 km
    Penne-sur-Huveaune - 13821 (6,274 hab.)à 9.9 km
    Septèmes-les-Vallons - 13240 (10,446 hab.)à 11.6 km
    Aubagne - 13400 (45,234 hab.)à 13.7 km
    Carnoux-en-Provence - 13470 (6,980 hab.)à 14.4 km
    Cassis - 13260 (7,942 hab.)à 14.4 km
    Rove - 13740 (4,164 hab.)à 14.4 km
    Pennes-Mirabeau - 13170 (20,390 hab.)à 14.8 km
    Simiane-Collongue - 13109 (6,023 hab.)à 15.0 km
    Mimet - 13105 (4,510 hab.)à 15.6 km
    Saint-Savournin - 13119 (3,070 hab.)à 16.0 km

    MAIRIE DE MARSEILLE

    Pour toutes les démarches administratives, la mairie de Marseille est ouverte aux horaires ci-dessus
    Adresse de la Mairie : Place Daviel
    13002 Marseille
    Horaires d'ouvertures : lundi à vendredi
        08:30:00 à 11:45:00
        12:45:00 à 16:45:00
    Téléphone de la Mairie : +33 4 91 55 11 11
    Fax de la Mairie : +33 4 91 55 10 60
    Site web de la Mairie : http://www.marseille.fr
    Adresse mail de la Mairie :
    Coordonnées de la Mairie : Latitude : 43.298
    Longitude : 5.369

    Cadastre de Marseille

    La mairie de Marseille dispose d'un service de cadastre auprès duquel vous pouvez obtenir le plan cadastral de Marseille ou plus précisément d'une parcelle cadastrale. Pour plus d'informations, vous pouvez consulter le site web de la mairie de Marseille ou entrer en contact directement par téléphone avec la mairie de Marseille. Vous trouverez le site et le numéro de téléphone de la mairie de Marseille ci-dessus dans la section mairie.

    Vous pouvez aussi accéder gratuitement au plan cadastral de Marseille en visitant ce lien : plan cadastral de Marseille. Vous pourez y préciser une adresse pour consulter plus précisément une parcelle cadastrale de Marseille.

    Choisir une autre ville du département Bouches-du-Rhône.

    Réultats de l'élection municipale 2014 à Marseille

    

    Second tour de l'élection municipale de Marseille

    Cette commune à élu son conseil municipal au 1er tour

    1er tour de l'élection municipale de Marseille

    Cette commune à élu son conseil municipal au 1er tour