Map of France with the 13 regions (HD)

Map of France with the 13 new metropolitan regions

New map of France in 2160p (4k) quality with the 13 new regions. This map of France represents the 13 new regions of the French metropolis as well as the 5 overseas regions.

Before the reform of 1 January 2016, France had 27 regions (22 in mainland France and 5 overseas regions). After the reform, France has only 18 regions left: the 13 new metropolitan regions and the 5 overseas regions.

Below you have a map of France with the old regions.

Map regions of France

Map of the regions of France

French regions

France had 22 metropolitan regions (before 2016) and 5 overseas departments and regions, i.e. 27 regions in all.

.

The regions correspond to the largest administrative division in France, they are themselves divided into departments, except for the DOM TOM for which the region and department are combined. There are 27 regions in France, of which 22 are in mainland France and 5 in the overseas departments and territories. The regions are headed by a regional prefect who is appointed by the President of the French Republic. Although it has extensive administrative powers, the region has no legislative powers. Its powers cover the management of high schools, transport and economic activity. These powers are exercised within a regional council.

While the region does not have legislative power as stated above, it does ensure that regulations are enforced. It has an elected regional council, headed by a regional president who exercises executive power under the supervision of the regional prefect.

For more information on each region you can visit the links to access maps of the regions and other numerical information.

To make your journeys and trips between the different French regions easier, don't forget to test our planner of itineraries by following the relevant links.

Carte de France des régions après la réforme de 2016

Map of France after the 2016 reform

Select a region :
Select a department :

CARTE DE FRANCE DES REGIONS : carte des régions de France

Carte de France avec les 13 régions (HD)

Carte France avec les 13 nouvelles régions métropolitaines

Nouvelle carte de France en qualité 2160p (4k) avec les 13 nouvelles régions. Cette carte de France représentes les 13 nouvelles régions de la métropole française ainsi que les 5 régions d'Outre Mer.

Avant la réforme du 1er Janvier 2016, la France comptait 27 régions (22 en métropole et 5 régions d'Outre Mer). Après la réforme, la France ne compte plus que 18 régions : les 13 nouvelles régions métropolitaines et les 5 d'Outre Mer.

Plus bas vous avez une carte de France avec les anciennes régions.

Carte régions de France

Carte des régions de France

Les régions Françaises

La France comptait 22 régions métropolitaines (avant 2016) et 5 départements et régions d'outre-mer, soit 27 régions en tout.

.

Les régions correspondent au plus grand découpage administratif en France, elles sont elles même découpées en départements, hormis pour les DOM TOM pour qui la région et départements sont confondus. Les régions françaises sont au nombre de 27, dont 22 en métropole et 5 dans les DOM TOM. Les régions sont dirigées par un préfet de région lequel est nommé par le président de la république française. Bien que disposant de pouvoirs administratifs très étendus, la région ne bénéficie d'aucun pouvoir législatif. Ses compétences couvre aussi bien la gestion des lycées, des transports que l'activité économique. Ces compétences sont exercées au sein d'un conseil régional.

Si la région ne dispose pas d'un pouvoir législatif comme affirmé plus haut, elle veille par contre à l'application des réglementations. Elle est dotée pour cela d'un conseil régional élu, avec à sa tête un président de région chargé d'exercer le pouvoir exécutif sous le contrôle du préfet de région.

Pour plus d'informations sur chaque région vous pouvez visitez les liens pour accéder aux cartes des régions et autres informations chiffrées.

Pour vous permettre de faciliter vos trajet et voyages entre les différentes régions françaises, n'oublier pas de tester notre planificateur d'itinéraires en suiavant les lien concerné.

Carte de France des régions après la réforme de 2016

Carte de la France après la réforme de 2016

Sélectionner une région :
Sélectionner un département :